abbye
Thursday, 7. November 2002
Email Exchange

_______________________________________________________________________
Date: WED, 06 Nov 2002 11:29:35- 0500(EST)
From: “Tera Blevins” tblevins@coldmail.com
Subject: poems and sites
To: “Kim Ragland” kgbragland@coldmail.com
___________________________________________
Kim,

Hey girl! I have been looking up some sites for you. I know how worried you are about your daughter. You are not sure if she is going to talk. Well, I found some good sites with some information on Late-talkers and Language delays. The first one is a power point presentation. It gives all kinds of information on how to tell the differences between the two. You can go to it by clicking on powerpoint. The other site is an interview that took place between a speech pathologist and a parent of a language-delayed child. You can visit it by clicking on interview. I hope these sites help.

Also, my sister, Abbye, made a website about herself. She wants everybody to look at. Why don’t you check it out? Click on webliography. Tell me what you think.

Talk to you later!

Tera
____________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________
Date: WED, 06 Nov 2002 15:45:35- 0500(EST)
From: “Kim Ragland” kgbragland@coldmail.com
Subject: RE: poems and sites
To: “Tera Blevins” tblevins@coldmail.com
____________________________________________
Tera,

Thank you so much for those sites. They were very helpful. Also, tell your sister that her webliography was cute. I liked all of the information that she provided about herself. While I was looking at the information that you provided, I found a site that had example journal entries of a parent. I read them, and I felt like I related to them so much. It was like it was me talking about my daughter and her language problems. Why don’t you take a look at them? Just go to journal of a parent.

I also found a cute letter that was written to a parent from the voice of a child who has a language delay. He is explaining to his mother that everything will be okay. You can go to it by clicking on child’s letter. I hope you enjoy these sites as much as I did. They were very encouraging. I will talk to you later.

Love,

Kim
____________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________
Date: THUR, 07 Nov 2002 10:25:34- 0500(EST)
From: “Tera Blevins” tblevins@coldmail.com
Subject: more sites!!!
To: “Kim Ragland” kgbragland@coldmail.com
____________________________________________
Kim,

Hey girl! I am glad that you enjoyed the information! I hope that it makes you feel better. You know that Hailey will eventually talk. I think that it would be wise though if you did see a speech pathologist (just to be on the safe side). She is about three, which is the age that they said it would be very beneficial for the child to see someone if they haven’t already. She may very well be a late-talker, and if she is then she will eventually catch up without any therapy from a speech pathologist. On the other hand, if she has a language delay, then she will need therapy in order to catch up with her peers. I know that you will get help for her, I just thought I would put my little two cents in J. By the way, I found a cute poem about late-talkers. You should take a look at it.

Also, we need to set a date for going Christmas shopping soon. Get back to me, and let me know when would be good for you. I am looking forward to seeing you.

Love,

Tera

____________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________________

Go to TABLE OF CONTENTS

Online for 7918 days
Last modified: 2/5/03, 3:39 AM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
December
Recent updates
WELCOME TO ABBYE'S WEBLOG!!! This
site is devoted to a Multigenre Research Project (MRP). It...
by abbye (12/5/02, 10:29 PM)
Table of Contents *
Preface * About the Author * Acknowledgements * Poem * Journal...
by abbye (12/4/02, 9:16 PM)
Email Exchange _______________________________________________________________________ Date:
WED, 06 Nov 2002 11:29:35- 0500(EST) From: “Tera Blevins” tblevins@coldmail.com Subject:...
by abbye (12/4/02, 9:14 PM)

by abbye (12/4/02, 9:11 PM)
Interview Mrs. Leigh Ann Smith
brought her son to me because she was worried about...
by abbye (12/4/02, 8:57 PM)
webliography Abbye's Webliography Fun
Stuff * Do you think that you know me? I developed...
by abbye (12/4/02, 8:37 PM)
References Berko-Gleason, J. (2001).
The Development of Language. Fifth Edition. Massachusetts: Allyn and Bacon. Bernstein,...
by abbye (12/4/02, 8:33 PM)
Letter to a Parent October
27, 2002 Dear Mommy, I know that you are worried...
by abbye (12/4/02, 8:32 PM)
Journal of a Parent October
7, 2002 Today has been a great day! My son,...
by abbye (12/4/02, 8:29 PM)
Poem LATE-TALKER Language that
is delayed. At age two, children may not be Talking like...
by abbye (12/4/02, 8:24 PM)
Acknowledgements I would like to
take the time to acknowledge those that helped me throughout...
by abbye (12/4/02, 8:23 PM)
About the Author Hello.
My name is Abbye Epperhart, and I am 21 years old....
by abbye (12/4/02, 8:21 PM)
Preface This project was developed
for a computer class in the communication disorders department at...
by abbye (12/4/02, 8:20 PM)

by abbye (12/4/02, 8:11 PM)
Reflection This has been a
very busy semester! The content addressed over the course of...
by abbye (12/2/02, 5:42 PM)
Week 13 Online Journal This
week was a good one. I set out to finish...
by abbye (11/23/02, 5:51 PM)
Week 12 Online Journal Well,
I must say that this has probably been one of...
by abbye (11/15/02, 9:03 PM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher